Random stuff 4/25/2017

(Apologies to Stephen Foster)

The Shelter bums all sing this song

Doo-dah, doo-dah

The road to Denver’s mighty long

Oh, doo-dah day

Watch ’em board the bus

They’ll smoke and drink and cuss

The road to Denver’s mighty long

Oh, doo-dah day!

By Max R. Weller

1) Only 6 nights remaining for the worst-behaved transients in the emergency overnight dorms at Boulder Shelter for the Homeless — and with any luck law enforcement officers will make sure starting May 1st that they aren’t camping out in people’s yards without permission, in public parks where camping is banned, or anywhere else that is detrimental to good order and public health.

2) The further adventures of registered sex offender Leo Scott, as he posted on the Facebook page of Boulder Rights Watch:

I decided to come to california to check it out what he told me about in my earlier post and it is true.
I DECIDED TO GO TO SAN MATEO. I got here filed for benefits and this is what they gave me.
80 cash
179 food stamps
275 in Safeway Checks for any personal stuff or a total of 534. Much more then colorado. And they are looking at getting me a place and pay my rent. WE IS BOULDER SO RICH AND SNOBBY.

MY CASEWORKER ASKED ME WHAT THEY GIVE THERE AND I TOLD HIM AND HE SAID

SOUNDS LIKE Boulder people are HEARTLESS and I agree as California believes all people are equal including the homeless. I will add more post from there sites later.

As far as I know, Leo is an able-bodied perv who apparently doesn’t want to apply at any temporary employment agency . . . I hope he doesn’t forget to register as a sex offender out there in California:

Leo Gerald Scott

3) There should be more definitive info about Boulder Outreach for Homeless Overflow crashing and burning very soon. If you’re a homeless BOHO client and want to blame someone for the churches becoming fed up with the drinking, drugging, fornicating, and vandalism that has occurred for years on their property, LOOK IN THE MIRROR. Once again, you pickled idjits have shot yourselves in the foot — with an assist from the apologists / enablers here in Boulder.

4) I had a couple of slices of still-warm pizza from King Soopers, along with my usual Brown Cow brand strawberry yogurt and a pint of orange juice, as I sat here at the computer in our lovely Main Library at 1001 Arapahoe. Surrounded by Froot Loops, of course.

5) After suffering the theft of $350 from my locker at BSH (no doubt in my mind the perp was a staff member), I’ve managed to again save $275 to this point, in addition to spending about $15 per day on necessities. The money will be kept by a friend in Longmont, CO. Thanks to all who have donated to the Homeless Philosopher:

Leave a Reply

