SCAM ALERTS at N. Broadway & U.S. 36, and more

HELP BOULDER COUNTY’S OWN HOMELESS PEOPLE, NOT TRANSIENTS!

By Max R. Weller

The first scamming panhandler is a young “traveler” with a dog, whom I naturally call Dog Boy. His UNLICENSED black-and-white canine companion subsists on a diet of scrambled eggs and stale pastries from Boulder Shelter for the Homeless — while Dog Boy himself spends your cash donations on marijuana so he can get stoned on a daily basis.

The second ne’er-do-well is the erstwhile ringleader of the pack of drunken sociopaths who, according to what neighbors have told me, were causing so many problems during the summer while I was stuck in Boulder Manor. He’s an older guy of small stature, who wears a pair of light brown overalls. Every penny you give to this fool goes into either rotgut vodka or cigarettes. BTW, he’s also the boyfriend of Donna the homeless drama queen; residents, business owners, and workers in this area will be happy to hear that Donna was involuntarily committed to Gov. Hickenlooper’s alcohol rehab facility at Ft. Lyon a few months ago, which offers year-long treatment for chronic alcoholics at an astronomical cost to taxpayers. I’m betting it doesn’t keep her sober when she gets out.

In other news, I had a visitor crawl underneath my tarp the other night, coming face-to-face with me . . . It was one of the rabbits I see around my campsite almost every day. It wasn’t scared, and I still haven’t figured out if it was after crackers or chips I keep in storage. I’ve also seen a couple of huge raccoons eating the leftovers I toss over the fence into an adjacent field; this was at 5AM when it was still dark, and at first I thought they were black bear cubs. Well-fed critters, regardless of species.

1alecc

Might as well, so you can sleep at night even with Hillary in the White House.

That’s all for now. Be back sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

