Bad weather today; the only reason I’m posting anything

HELP BOULDER COUNTY’S OWN HOMELESS PEOPLE, NOT TRANSIENTS!

By Max R. Weller

I’ve enjoyed being back outdoors since last Friday, but then it turned cold and rainy overnight, so here I am at NoBo Corner Library — where you get only 30 minutes computer time.

Apparently, there had been a lot of stupid young transients in this neighborhood around N. Broadway & U.S. 36 while I was stuck in the hospital and then in the world’s worst worst nursing home since the latter part of April. Only two dumb asses are left now, but the evidence of the others remains in my camping area which was trashed, and a trail was blazed leading to it that a blind man could follow, never mind law enforcement officers. IDIOTS! I don’t care that they made use of the camping gear I had to abandon last Spring, but they’ve added a lot of additional stuff that’s just lying around — making ME look bad.

I’ve met a few of my acquaintances from the area as I’m once again sitting on the wall in front of the Mexican restaurant in the 4900 block of N. Broadway, and also briefly playing the role of humble beggar on the corner of U.S. 36 for about an hour each day. It’s been profitable, so the crazy youngsters haven’t ruined it for me . . .

Unfortunately, I suffered a couple of slip-and-fall incidents this morning; one in the shower at Boulder Shelter for [Transients] (on a dirty towel some slob left on the floor) and the other outside of King Soopers on Table Mesa (where I managed to find an icy patch). No broken bones, but I always seem to land on my bad hip and I’m feeling it for sure. Think I’ll crawl back into my warm and dry burrow and eat ibuprofen until tomorrow.

Before leaving, I offer this comment on politics:

1c7yd8

It’s in the bag for Clinton, who will enjoy an electoral vote landslide. You might as well VOTE YOUR CONSCIENCE by supporting Libertarian Gary Johnson and his running mate Bill Weld.

Leave a Reply

