Max’s Journal 5/25/2012

From four years ago . . .

homelessphilosopher

By Max R. Weller

I enjoyed a restful night at my campsite in north Boulder, after a late dinner of Chef Boyardee Overstuffed Ravioli and Hostess Ding Dongs (I never intended to eat more fruits and vegetables every single day). And this morning, for the first time in two weeks, I could bend my left elbow far enough to use a Q-tip in my left ear after my shower at Boulder Shelter for the Homeless. The lingering attack of gout in that joint is almost over now, and perhaps my switch to ibuprofen from aspirin will help to prevent a recurrence.

I also enjoyed my time on the corner at N. Broadway & U.S. 36 yesterday afternoon/evening between 4:30 and 6:15PM; the weather was perfect, after I was rained out on Wednesday, and people were in a generous mood. BTW, I want to thank my friend Ruth for having provided…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

