Back to Nature

DONATING TO A NONPROFIT IS NOT THE SAME AS HELPING THE HOMELESS!

By Max R. Weller

I love the wild critters who visit my campsite, except for the voles (think mice on steroids, which were eaten by the owls and foxes, thank goodness), and even the patter of raindrops on my tarp is a restful sound. Lots of meteors to see in the night sky, too. During my months indoors, I’ve had dreams of the owls hooting and the coyotes calling. With these good things about camping outdoors to enjoy, it’s only fair that I should tolerate the stupid antics of drunken transients. And, there’s nothing better than eating M&M’s in the middle of the night, especially if I get to share them with a visitor:

ur36v

Leave a Reply

