New post coming later tonight

DONATING TO A NONPROFIT IS NOT THE SAME AS HELPING THE HOMELESS!

By Max R. Weller

As I posted on Thursday 12/18/2014, CU’s Norlin Library is closed until Monday 1/5/2015. I haven’t made it to a branch of Boulder Public Library until this morning, because I’ve been on the corner of N. Broadway & U.S. 36 and hanging out in the neighborhood all day to keep the pickled idjits away. It’s paid off, too: I’ve made $726 from 12/1 through Christmas Day (missing only one day in that stretch), and I added $360 of it to my coffee jar savings. About 2 hours a day, which averages out to just over $15/hour.

I’ll be posting tonight from my secret hideout in Longmont, CO because the weather forecast was way off — predicting 3″ of snow instead of the 10″ Boulder received. Whether it was the cold and damp or the hike out from my campsite this morning, my bad hip is screaming in protest against any exertion.

Thanks for your Christmas wishes!

3 thoughts on “New post coming later tonight

  1. Suzette

    Merry Christmas Max! I still read your blog and think of you often. May God keep you safe in your truth-journey. Peace to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

