I LOVE Walmart, and more

By Max R. Weller

I thought I’d mention my feeling again, in view of this letter-to-the-editor by Matt Nicodemus in the Daily Camera. The online comments are worth reading; Matt doesn’t seem to have much support.

Screenshot from 2013-11-29 18:49:18

(Screenshot from Daily Camera video)

“My 500 fellow protesters and I don’t want poor and middle class people shopping here in Boulder, CO! Let the riffraff go to Lafayette or Longmont, instead.”

I also love McDonald’s.

I just finished reading W is for Wasted by Sue Grafton, which features a deceased homeless guy as a main character. The supporting bums in the story are entirely believable to me, being the sort you can encounter here in Boulder, CO. The author makes no attempt to romanticize homelessness or those caught up in it, which is a refreshing point of view compared to the bull spewed by real do-gooders in our fair city.

Looks like a rainy weekend ahead; perhaps I’ll crawl into my soggy burrow and stay there for the duration, munching on unhealthy snacks.

I’ll be back on Monday . . .

Leave a Reply

