Max’s Journal 7/23/2014

By Max R. Weller

Remember this Daily Camera report from May, 2013? Survey: More than half of Boulder homeless who sought help at center were new to city. As far as I can tell, not a darned thing has been done in the past year and more to stem the tide of transients coming to Boulder, CO.

“F*** you, we have a right to do whatever we want!”

I need a vacation from the bums! I already avoid all of the public venues where they hang out, but because I visit Boulder Shelter for the Homeless to shower every morning I still have to listen to their insanity. This morning, it was yet another shouting, cursing match involving the Froot Loop Traveler couple outside of the shelter. She was angry because he wouldn’t shower and put on clean clothes more often than once a month; he called her “abusive” and refused to give her half of their marijuana stash. I’d rather listen to the birds singing, but it’s impossible. Their SERVICE ANIMAL (so-called) got overly excited by the yelling and began barking, then lunged at the woman. The couple belongs in a secure psychiatric facility for evaluation and treatment, and their dog should be taken to the local Humane Society for adoption.

This seems very inviting to me right now:

Abandoned mine somewhere in Colorado

I only wish I was in better shape physically; if so, I’d leave Boulder immediately and never look back. This city has become a dumping ground for the worst-behaved, barely human critters from all over America.


Leave a Reply

