Max’s Journal 5/2/2014

By Max R. Weller

Where is all of the money that has been collected for a Mapleton Elk Memorial? Hmmm . . . Maybe Shotgun Sam ain’t the only crook in this case.

Boulder police Officer Sam Carter is seen posing with an elk that was shot and killed on Mapleton Hill on Jan. 1, 2013. Carter will stand trial next month

Boulder police Officer Sam Carter is seen posing with an elk that was shot and killed on Mapleton Hill on Jan. 1, 2013. Carter will stand trial next month on charges connected to the elk killing. (Courtesy Roger Koenig)

Today is the day when we may get rid of a sizable number of bums who have maintained lockers at Boulder Shelter for the Homeless, since everyone had to pack up their stuff and turn in their locks (provided by BSH) so that the locker room can be fumigated. In summers past, at least 1/3 of lockers have remained empty until October 15th when emergency overnight dorms open again, and transients from Denver and elsewhere return for the winter season. BTW, I was surprised that BSH staff failed to note who turned in locks this time, and I predict that several will be stolen. In any case, I’ll be able to obtain a new lock and locker tomorrow night at 8PM. I was amazed by how much useless junk some people tried to stuff into these small spaces, including prohibited food items which have attracted mice and other vermin; it took me no more than a couple of minutes to toss my few possessions into a trash bag and turn in my lock.

I can’t help wishing that I were moving into an old barn somewhere.

I spoke to someone employed at the business next to my campsite yesterday evening, who complimented me on the fact that I never cause any problems for anybody, but also reminded me that groundbreaking for an expansion of that business will soon force me to move. I’ve enjoyed my current location since last August, which might be as long as I’ve stayed in the same spot since coming to live in Boulder, CO and its environs over 6 years ago. It’s a minor inconvenience to find a new campsite nearby, nothing more.

Another Boulder County pervert heading to prison:

Jason Allen Roberson

Jason Allen Roberson (Boulder County Sheriff’s Office) 

DEA raids four Denver marijuana sites related to VIP Cannabis from the Denver Post. Not even Captain Renault would be shocked to find illegal drug money being laundered in the so-called legal marijuana industry.

Tonight at my campsite: chopped ham sandwiches with Italian bread and spicy brown mustard.

Leave a Reply

