Max’s Journal 4/18/2014

By Max R. Weller

Isn’t Zach overdue for this week’s self-inflicted stabbing, and false report to law enforcement?

Zachary Meints (Boulder County Sheriff’s Office)

Meints himself is the one and only suspect, even if the authorities aren’t prepared to say so at this point. BTW, in the April 8th incident, registered sex offender Meints was apparently “walking” by Whittier International Elementary School around 3PM; why was he there?

Good weather for sitting along the wall in front of the Mexican restaurant in the 4900 block of N. Broadway, even though Shouting Joe and his new methhead girlfriend made it impossible for me to read yesterday. He repeats the same stuff over and over, typical of inebriates; she simply never stops jabbering about the drama she’s involved in with other homeless people I don’t know. Give it a rest!

News that Richard Grant a.k.a. Denver King is back in Boulder County Jail, this time on a charge of Felony Menacing, booked on 4/4/2014. I’m told this involved an incident on the property of Boulder Shelter for the Homeless from which Mr. Grant has been banned. What a heroic specimen of manhood:

“Homeless Vet Dying of Lung Cancer”

Fought in Operation Desert Storm (1991) at age 15

I don’t tell whoppers about myself when I’m playing the role of humble beggar on the corner of N. Broadway & U.S. 36, and it’s paying off: I now have $180 in my coffee jar savings kept in my small locker at BSH.

A couple of odd guys have slept near my campsite the past two nights. I noticed this morning that they were sharing a blanket . . . I don’t want knuckleheads anywhere near my area because they only bring trouble, if the past is indeed prologue. At least they’ve been quiet, so far.

Today should be another special on Alaskan fillet-of-fish sandwiches, 2 for $3, at King Soopers on Table Mesa. I love these things, so much better than the chicken breast sandwiches they offer for most of the year. I’ll buy a jar of tartar sauce, too.

Tomorrow may be the day I make my first visit to NoBo Corner Library. The transients from nearby Boulder Shelter for the Homeless have moved on now, because the emergency overnight dorms are closed until October 15th, so I’m hoping for a pleasant experience.

That’s all for now, folks.

2 thoughts on “Max’s Journal 4/18/2014

  1. jason

    2 dudes 1 blanket. u know spring is here. love is in the air. lol. hi 79 here in loveland today. nice and sunny. off this weekend ,so hoping to hitchhike to estes park

    Reply

Leave a Reply

