New e-mail address

By Max R. Weller

Here it is: homelessphilosopher@hotmail.com

According to Hotmail, they’ve blocked my access to the old “mweller1956” account because someone tried to hack into it, and they don’t know for sure that I am me. I thought that’s what passwords are for, but who knows? I’ve wasted all this time since 10AM trying to unblock my old e-mail account, so I said to Hell with it. Use the new one . . .

Reminds me of the time some bum at Boulder Shelter for the Homeless went through the trash and came up with my Wells Fargo Bank account number from the monthly statement they faithfully sent, until about a year ago. I had 66 cents left in my account, and the thief didn’t know the password, but because they tried and failed to get it right a certain number of times all access was blocked. It wasn’t worth the effort to me to untangle the mess.

In the event some fool wants to play with my new e-mail account, and it too is blocked, I’ll not publicize the next e-mail address I get.

Leave a comment